Audiograft 2016

audiograft 2016

audiograft is an annual festival of new experimental music, sound art events and exhibitions curated by the Sonic Art Research Unit (SARU) at Oxford Brookes University and co-promoted by OCM. audiograft will run from 9th to the 20th March 2016. The festival will take place in some of Oxford’s most intriguing spaces and venues and will feature renowned international and UK artists.

 “An absolute treasure of a festival that Oxford’s more adventurous music lovers – and those with even a passing interest in the sounds of the world around us – should hold close to their hearts” Nightshift

 Featured artists in audiograft 2016 include:  Gordon Monahan / Ray Lee / Max Eastley / Mike Blow / Darragh Morgan / Trio Aporia / Billy Roisz / Arnaud Riviere / Anne F Jacques / John Macedo / Paul Newland / David Lacey / Patrick Farmer / Philip Howard / Austin Sherlaw-Johnson / Martin Nutt. Plus more to be announced.

 The festival will once again include a new work commissioned by OCM for audiograft.